What Will You be Remembered For?

Soul Rebel Writer
2 min readNov 16, 2020

This is a question I’ve asked myself for over a decade. Do you ever think of it?

Since my journey in self development, the concept of Legacy has been on my mind. At the time, I was really into real estate investments, and I had amassed a small but growing portfolio. The problem was, I didn’t want to be remembered for just real estate. Don’t get me wrong. Fixing and flipping cribs, investing in prebuilt properties, cashing fat checks was super nice but something was missing. In my heart I was empty. I was part of the rat race and I knew it. And I knew something else…I knew I was meant for more. Do you know the feeling?

Well, with Legacy in mind, my wife and I created The Love Company USA, an American line of t-shirts that featured simple sayings of love, such as Givelove, Teachlove, Sharelove, etc. We wanted to bring more love to the world because at the time, the world really needed some, and our shirts would be part of the Love conversation. It was 2007 then. We were all feeling the market correcting itself and we did what we could to help. We invested in American companies, we invested in local companies.

It’s been over a decade since then and The Love Company USA, from a business perspective, failed, even with all of its wonderful intentions. However, the conversation is more alive now than ever and so I feel we did our part, and in that sense, it wasn’t a failure at all. We were just before our time!

Now my personal mission has grown. I am still into love, I’m still having that conversation with as many people as I can. I’m still into creating a fortune doing what I love. I’m still into enriching the lives of others. But now life is different. I’m different. The world is different.

We are facing racial challenges, social injustice, degrading moral values and a government, that in my opinion, favors money over people and money over the environment.

So what do I want to be remembered for? I want to give voice to the voiceless. I want to work hard, and smart for liberty and justice for all people. I want to be remembered for saving the world!

Keep on reading to see what I’m up to.

And definitely, let me know what you are up to and what support you need!

With love,

Charlie

--

--

Soul Rebel Writer

Reflections of a Charlie Compuesto: Writer, Actor, Peace Builder. Founder of HōmeWorld Dojo.